BarCamp Buenos Aires (Argentina)

by

barcamp_logo.jpgThis month, Juan Damia, asked me to participate to the first BarCamp in Argentina that will take place in a few hours in Buenos Aires. I was given 10 minutes to discuss about the state of Web Analytics in Europe and provide some examples of works that we have done at OX2.

You may know what a BarCamp is, if not, here’s a quick definition from Wikipedia:

BarCamp is an international network of user generated conferences — open, participatory workshop-events, whose content is provided by participants — often focusing on early-stage web applications, and related open source technologies, social protocols, and open data formats.

As it was a bit complicated to travel to Argentina for this week-end (next week I’m traveling to the Canary Islands, in 2 weeks to Washington and in 4 to Stockholm), we decided to prepare a little video with my intervention and connect online for the Q&A.

It’s funny as this is the first time I’m presenting in Spanish a topic around Web Analytics, but it wasn’t that difficult, Spanish being my mother tongue. Yesterday Roberto did a quick video of me and prepared it to send it over to Buenos Aires. I hope that everything will turn out OK and we won’t have any technical issues😉

I’ll keep you updated and will probably post the video here in the coming days.

If you’re one of the attendees of BarCamp, you may have noticed that in the first part I speak about a study that Eric Peterson did on the state of Web Analytics in Europe. You may download the entire presentation he delivered in The Netherlands through this page on his Blog. If this subject is of interest to you I recomend you to have a look also at the US counterpart of that presentation that Eric delivered at the eMetrics in San Francisco also this year.

If you’re interested in Web Analytics and would like to discuss further, you may contact me through the comment box underneeth (comments in spanish are also welcome).

René (Un español en Bélgica)

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “BarCamp Buenos Aires (Argentina)”

  1. Juan Damia Says:

    Hi René, I would like to thank you for the presentation, people love it!!! I hope to see your around here next time so you can also enjoy the Beer and excelent food. Visit my blog to see some pictures and a link to the rest of its.
    You will also find some info at the following blogs:
    http://www.seoposicionamiento.com.ar/no-categorizado/barcamp-balance
    http://www.blogdaddy.com/barcamp-buenos-aires
    The conference videos coming soon…

  2. René Dechamps Otamendi Says:

    Hola Juan,

    I’m glad that people liked it. Please pay us a visit when ever you come to Europe.

    Cheers,

    René

Comments are closed.


