The Day of the Long Tail

by

Gosh, I couldn’t have said it better.

This is great movie that all marketers should watch about Web 2.0 impact on branding.

My favorite is not surprisingly when the “great minds” decide about their action plan: blog back.
And then the inevitable question: where is the money in that? reminds me of Ruport Murdoch bunking down heavily for the acquisition of mySpace..

Nobody said it was going to be easy but I can bet that if I ask this time any marketeer what Tivo is, they actually might understand what the hell I’m talking about.
Gosh, this line of business can sometimes be so frustrating!

So, no, blogging back will not always be the answer and yes, Tivo is going to impact the way your companies’ been communicating for the last 20 years or so.

One Response to “The Day of the Long Tail”

  1. Julien Coquet Says:

    Cant wait for Tivo in Yurop😀

Comments are closed.


